Champ Libre

Lille

2017

Offices, shops, hotel and coworking
Invited competition
Client Sogeprom
Size 40.000 m²
Engineers Projex
Landscape BT Paysage.

An ambitious program of 40,000 m² needs a coherent reflection on the urbanization of the last remaining freeholds of the Euralille 2 project. Our proposal has several objectives.
First, the search for a relationship with the city, which aims to privilege the variety and the alternation between the built and the planted gardens. While a large common base on two levels reinforces the design of the plot, the office space is divided into three blocks oriented north-south, abundantly lit by natural light and equipped with central cores. The relatively thick buildings offer cross-views of all directions and towards the city. Between the main buildings, open spaces allow to link the whole together and increase the flexibility and variety of spaces.
Another way to animate the building and to connect to the city is to provide outdoor spaces. The project proposes a series of planted terraces and patios accessible from the blocks. The global reflection on the parcel makes it possible to divide the working spaces between the different entities.
The landscaping of the gardens with high-stemmed trees occurs between the blocs like refreshing oasis for the offices. On the private passage that crosses the project from west to east, the development will be enhanced by spaces dedicated to commercial and leisure uses.

The competition team was led by Gwenaël Loubes with Theophilos Zachos, Filippo Cossa Majno di Capriglio.

Champ libre

Lille

2017

Bureaux, commerces, hôtel et coworking
Concours restreint
Client Sogeprom
Taille 40.000 m²
BET Projex 
Paysage BT Paysage.

Une programmation ambitieuse, de 40 000 m² permet une réflexion cohérente quant à l’urbanisation des dernières emprises encore libres du projet Euralille 2.
Notre proposition poursuit plusieurs objectifs.
Tout d’abord, la recherche d’un rapport à la ville visant à privilégier la variété et l’alternance entre le bâti et le naturel. Alors qu’un grand socle commun sur deux niveaux renforce le dessin de l’îlot, la surface des bureaux est repartie en trois volumes orientés nord-sud, abondamment éclairés en lumière naturelle et équipés de noyaux centraux. Les bâtiments relativement épais profitent des vues traversantes entre le cœur de l’ilot et la ville. Entre les bâtiments principaux, des plateaux traversants permettent de relier l’ensemble et d‘accroître la flexibilité et la variété des espaces.
Une manière de fabriquer de la variété est de travailler les espaces extérieurs. Le projet propose une série de terrasses aménagées, accessibles depuis les plateaux de bureaux. La réflexion globale cohérente sur la parcelle permet de répartir ces espaces entre les différentes entités.
L’aménagement des espaces plantés avec des arbres à haute tige s’invite entre les plateaux des bureaux. Sur le passage privatif qui traverse le projet d’ouest à est, l’aménagement sera agrémenté par des espaces dédiés aux usages commerciaux et publics.

L’équipe de concours a été conduite par Gwenaël Loubes avec Theophilos Zachos, Filippo Cossa Majno di Capriglio.