Ilot Y -

1/12

Ilot Y

Boulogne

Boulogne 2013 – 2016

Building of 70 flats
Design mission + architectural supervision
Client ICADE
Shon 5,700m², shab 4,850m
Cost 8.62 M€ht
BET SNC Lavalin / Socotec
District heating, single flow ventilation, RT 2012.
Rainwater recovery, external insulation, compactness, large glazed surfaces.

The ILOT Y project concerns a small plot of land, in the extension of the urbanisation axis of the ZAC Rives de Seine in Boulogne. The triangular-shaped plot is densely built, with housing for sale, social housing, and offices. Our T-shaped housing project occupies the north-south oriented building strip. The building, which is pinched between two other housing buildings, is 15m deep and 57m long.

Subject to the various urban rules, the volumetry is aligned with the rue Marcel Bontemps with large regular bays and is extended on the garden side with generous terraces. The size of the floors allows for the development of a maximum number of flats and activity spaces, with double orientations.

The building offers a wide variety of dwellings, each of which takes maximum advantage of its location in the building: double orientation for the current floors, high slab height on the lower floors on the street, duplexes and a small garden on the ground floor to the south on the heart of the block, duplexes on the top floors with maximum sunlight and terraces. Basically, each unit has at least one asset that may interest a category of buyer, the whole forming a mixed co-ownership, with young people, large families, singles, elderly people, professionals, large and small incomes.
In the heart of the block, the successive setback of the floors offers a maximum of air and light to the dwellings. Each dwelling integrates a specific quality of life, expressed by terraces, patios, high spaces, private gardens, views and multiple orientation.

Viewed from the street and garden, the facades are clad in light-coloured glazed brick with a glossy texture. The architecture alludes to Henri Sauvage’s residential buildings and the industrial past of the site. The sloping terraces allow for extensive planting and a gradual transition between the exterior garden space and the interior living space.
The light-coloured enamelled cladding is applied to the concrete facades. The graphic texture of the small elements gives the building a unique identity.

Housing typologies
The ground floor flats on the street have a double height and a mezzanine, which may be suitable for artists and young professionals.
The ground floor flats on the heart of the block, facing south, are duplexes, with large windows and small private terraces, like houses.
The upper floors are mono-oriented and have small surfaces, but large windows, clear and rigorous internal partitions, suitable for small families, singles and people who do not spend much time in their flats.
The dwellings that only face the heart of the block have large terraces and large surfaces that can attract large families.
The flats on the upper floors are large, duplexes, with patios and terraces, double orientation, and qualities on every surface.

The entrance hall
The main entrance to the building is on rue Marcel Bontemps. A secondary entrance for PRMs is provided on the garden side. The hall has a double access and a free height of 6 m, with a careful architectural treatment.
It contains the letterboxes and gives direct access to a pram and bicycle room, a waste room, a lift and a staircase to the car park. All the flats are served by two lifts and two stairwells.

AZC architects
The design was led by Mario Russo with Amilcar da Rocha Ferreira; Marie Leyh and Valentine Jamet carried out the studies; Jeremias Lorch and Sophie Paolozzi monitored the construction.

Ilot Y -

1/12

Ilot Y

Boulogne Billancourt

Boulogne 2013 – 2016

Immeuble de 70 logements
Mission conception + suivi architectural
Client ICADE
Shon 5700m², shab 4850m²
Cout 8.62 M€ht
BET SNC Lavalin / Socotec
Chauffage urbain, ventilation simple flux, RT 2012.
Récupération des eaux pluviales, isolation par l’extérieur, compacité, surfaces vitrées importantes.

Le projet ILOT Y concerne un petit terrain, en prolongement de l’axe d’urbanisation de la ZAC Rives de Seine à Boulogne. La parcelle de forme triangulaire, est densement bâtie, avec des logements en accession, logements sociaux et des bureaux. Notre projet de logements, d’une forme en T occupe la bande constructible orientée nord-sud. L’immeuble qui est pincé entre deux bâtiments de logements mesure 15 mètres de profondeur et 57 mètres de longueur.

Soumise aux différentes règles de retrait, la volumétrie s’aligne sur la rue Marcel Bontemps avec de larges baies régulières et se prolonge côté jardin avec de généreuses terrasses filantes. La dimension des plateaux permet l’aménagement d’un maximum de logements et d’espaces d’activités, comportant des doubles orientations.

Le bâtiment offre une large variété de logements, dont chacun tire un maximum d’avantages de sa situation dans l’immeuble : double orientation pour les étages courants, hauteur importante sous dalle aux étages inférieurs sur rue, duplex et petit jardin en rez-de-chaussée au sud sur le cœur de l’îlot, des duplex aux derniers étages ave maximum d’ensoleillement et terrasses. En gros chaque logement possède au minimum un atout pouvant intéresser une catégorie d’acheteurs, l’ensemble formant une copropriété mixte, avec des jeunes, des grandes familles, des célibataires, des personnes âgées, de professions libérales, de gros et des petits revenus.
En cœur d’îlot, le retrait successif des étages offre un maximum d’air et de lumière aux logements. Chaque logement intègre une qualité de vie spécifique, exprimée par des terrasses, des patios, des espaces de grande hauteur, des jardins privés, des vues, de multiples orientations.

Vues depuis la rue et le jardin, les façades sont parées de brique émaillée de couleur claire et texture brillante. L’architecture fait allusion aux immeubles d’habitation d’Henri Sauvage et au passé industriel du site. Les terrasses filantes permettent des plantations assez importantes et une transition graduée entre l’espace extérieur du jardin et celui intérieur du logement.
La plaquette émaillée de couleur claire est appliquée sur les façades en béton. La texture graphique des petits éléments, confère au bâtiment une identité unique.

Typologies des logements
Les logements du rez-de-chaussée sur rue, ont une double hauteur et une mezzanine, pouvant convenir aux artistes, aux jeunes professions libérales.
Les logements en rez-de-chaussée sur le cœur d’ilot, orientés sud, sont des duplex, largement vitrés, avec des petites terrasses privatives, comme des maisons.
Les logements des étages supérieurs mono-orientés nord, ont des petites surfaces, mais des grandes baies, des partitions internes claires et rigoureuses, pouvant convenir aux petites familles, aux célibataires et aux personnes qui ne passent pas beaucoup de temps dans leurs appartements.
Les logements qui donnent uniquement vers le cœur de l’ilot, ont des grandes terrasses et des belles surfaces pouvant attirer des grandes familles.
Les logements des étages supérieurs, sont grands, en duplex, avec des patios et des terrasses, des doubles orientations, des qualités à chaque surface.

Le hall d’entrée
L’accès principal au bâtiment se situe sur la rue Marcel Bontemps. Une entrée secondaire pour les PMR est prévue côté jardin. Le hall bénéficie d’un double accès et d’une hauteur libre de 6 m, avec un traitement architectural soigné.
Il contient les boîtes aux lettres, et donne accès direct à un local à poussettes et vélos, à un local à déchets, à un ascenseur et à un escalier vers le parking. L’ensemble des logements est desservi par deux ascenseurs et deux cages d’escaliers.

AZC architectes
L’esquisse a été conduite par Mario Russo avec Amilcar da Rocha Ferreira ; Marie Leyh et Valentine Jamet ont réalisé les études ; Jeremias Lorch et Sophie Paolozzi ont suivi le chantier.