Pacemar -

1/20

Pacemar

Suresnes

2012 – 2015

Offices renovation
Complete Mission
Client Louis Dreyfus Armateurs / Artelia
Size 5.074 m² / 12.5 M€
Engineers Batiserf / Choulet / BMF / VS-A
Labels BBC / Renovation BBC / RT 2012.

In Suresnes, the urbanisation of the banks of the Seine, combines various typologies, including pavilion areas such as the Quartier Anglais, or typologies of higher modern buildings.
Pacemar SAS, the holding company of Louis Dreyfus Armateurs, has acquired one of the twin buildings, open on the Quai Gallieni and located between rue du Bac and rue du Port-aux-Vins. Built in 1989, with a reinforced concrete structure of the post-and-beam type, the initial building comprises a basement car park of 88 units, a ground floor and four levels above ground.

The initial T-shaped plan, composed of two approximately perpendicular bars, conditions the project. The objective of the operation was to carry out a rehabilitation and development project in office space, which could respond to the development of the services and staff of the Louis Dreyfus Armateurs group.
The project reorganizes offices and circulations around a patio and an atrium with a ramp, which are dug into the triangled plan. The new façade provides a good thermal and acoustic envelope, while preserving transparency and unobstructed views of the river.
The general principle is that of open trays. The sinuous trays translate into surface areas the organisation of Louis Dreyfus Armateurs’ services, which aims at spatially regrouping the services, or at least bringing them closer together, to form real functional poles and rationalise the means.
Important work was undertaken to identify each major interior element; mainly the entrance hall, extended by the atrium and the ramp, then the boats model room and the office floors with the circulation, the cafeteria, and the relaxation areas, to which we attributed specific, customised treatments.
The atrium allows for the positioning of a monumental ramp, a unifying element at the heart of the building, which invites one to gently move through the space and make visual contact with the floors. The great height of the atrium makes it possible to understand the organisation of the whole and brings the sky into the heart of the building.

The competition team was led by Mario Russo and Nicolas Souchko; Elena Melzoba, Magali Courias and Maria Moldoveanu carried out the studies; Jeremias Lorch and Laurie Tiradas monitored the construction site.

Pacemar -

1/20

Pacemar

Suresnes

2012 – 2015

Rénovation de bureaux
Mission complète
Client Louis Dreyfus Armateurs / Artelia (AMO)
Taille 5.074 m² / 12.5 M€ht
BET Batiserf / Choulet / BMF / VS-A
Labels BBC rénovation conforme BBC neuf / RT 2012.

A Suresnes, l’urbanisation des rives de la Seine, associe diverses typologies, dont des zones pavillonnaires comme le Quartier Anglais, ou des typologies des immeubles modernes plus hauts.
Pacemar SAS, holding de Louis Dreyfus Armateurs, a fait l’acquisition d’un des immeubles jumeaux, ouverts sur le quai Gallieni et implantés entre les rues du Bac et du Port-aux-Vins. Réalisé en 1989, avec une structure en béton armé de type poteaux-poutres, le bâtiment initial comprend un sous-sol de parking contenant 88 places, un rez-de-chaussée et quatre niveaux en superstructure.

Le plan initial en T, composé de deux barres approximativement perpendiculaires, conditionne le projet. L’objectif de l’opération était de réaliser un projet de réhabilitation et d’aménagement en plateaux de bureaux, pouvant répondre au développement des services et des effectifs du groupe Louis Dreyfus Armateurs.
Le projet réorganise des bureaux et des circulations autour d’un patio et d’un atrium avec rampe, qui se creusent à l’intérieur trop épais du triangle. La nouvelle façade, assure une bonne enveloppe thermique et acoustique, tout en préservant la transparence et les vues imprenables sur la rivière.
Le principe général est celui de postes de travail en plateaux. Les plateaux sinueux traduisent en surfaces, l’organisation des services de Louis Dreyfus Armateurs, qui vise à regrouper spatialement les services, ou au moins les rapprocher, dans le but de former de véritables pôles fonctionnels et de rationaliser les moyens.
Un travail important a été entrepris pour identifier chaque élément intérieur majeur ; principalement le hall d’entrée, prolongé par l’atrium et la rampe, ensuite la salle des maquettes et les plateaux de bureaux avec les circulations, la cafétéria et les espaces de détente, auxquels nous avons attribués des traitements spécifiques, sur mesure.
L’atrium permet le positionnement d’une rampe monumentale, élément fédérateur au cœur du bâtiment, qui invite à parcourir l’espace en douceur et de prendre contact visuel avec les plateaux. La grande hauteur de l’atrium permet de comprendre l’organisation de l’ensemble et fait entrer le ciel au cœur du bâtiment.

L’équipe de concours a été conduite par Mario Russo et Nicolas Souchko ; Elena Melzoba, Magali Courias et Maria Moldoveanu ont réalisé les études ; Jeremias Lorch et Laurie Tiradas ont suivi le chantier.